top of page
image00006.jpeg

Our story

Passionate about nature Serge Deschênes studied   at the Agricultural College La Pocatière in Quebec. It was there that he met his wife Julie. 

In 1997, Serge and Julie began their entrepreneurial journey. Since then, in 2017, the couple have been increasing the company's beekeeping operations. They currently sell honey from North Country Farm apiary at various retailers in Grand Falls, Edmundston and Plaster Rock. Their products are also sold in local markets.

Serge's fondest spring memories are of working with his father at his uncles' sugar bushes.


His passion for maple syrup has never left and it is now that Serge, Julie and some of their children have come to settle on Chemin Grand Reed in the village of Baker Brook,  to begin a new adventure.

Already established since 2000, the maple grove with 42,000 taps seduced them.   They are confident that with their expertise they will be able to make this beautiful maple grove flourish.

What a great project to share their love of nature with their children!

The trademark,Grand Reed Estate,  was created in 2021 by former owners Louis and Line Vallière who had a strong desire to make known the exceptional flavors of their syrups; a real New Brunswick treasure.

_edited.jpg
2 leaves.png
1 sheet.png
bottom of page

top of page
image00006.jpeg

Notre histoire

Passionné de la nature Serge Deschênes étudie  au Collège d'agriculture de La Pocatière au Québec. C'est là qu'il a rencontré son épouse Julie. 

En 1997, Serge et Julie débutent leur parcours entreprenarial. Depuis, en 2017, le couple accroit les opérations apicoles de l'entreprise. Ils vendent présentement le miel du rucher de North Country Farm chez différents détaillants de Grand Sault, Edmundston et Plaster Rock. Leurs produits sont aussi vendus dans les marchés locaux.

Les plus beaux souvenirs printaniers de Serge  sont de travailler avec son père aux érablières de ses oncles.


Cette passion acéricole ne l’a jamais quittée et c’est mainteneant que Serge, Julie et quelques uns de leurs enfants viennent s'établir dans le Chemin Grand Reed du village de Baker Brook,  pour débuter une nouvelle aventure.

Déjà établie depuis l'an 2000, l'érablière de 42,000 entailles les a séduits.  Ils sont confiants qu'avec leurs expertises ils seront capables de faire fleurir cette belle érablière.

Quel beau projet de partager leur amour de la nature avec leurs enfants !

La marque de commerce, Domaine du Grand Reed, a vu le jour en 2021 par les anciens propriétaires Louis et Line Vallière qui avaient un vif désir de faire connaître les saveurs exceptionnelles de leurs sirops; un vrai trésor du Nouveau-Brunswick.

_edited.jpg
2 feuilles.png
1 feuille.png
bottom of page